Aset Penerbit

null APP host webinar addressing new packaging opportunities in a non-plastic world null

APP host webinar addressing new packaging opportunities in a non-plastic world

Asia Pulp & Paper (APP) has announced the first in a series of Latin America webinars addressing the emerging opportunities created for paper merchants, distributors and converters, as consumers, governments, and global brands eliminate plastic from all packaging.

The event taking place on Wednesday September 23rd, 2020 at 11am Eastern Time/10am Central/8am Pacific will explore the sustainable trends and market drivers as consumer brands shift away from plastic based packaging.  The session will also explore the evolving role of the paper sector and the opportunities created via this global movement towards more recyclable, biodegradable and compostable products.  

“There is a new value chain within our industry, paper buyers, distributors, and converters are no longer simple suppliers, but have and are transitioning into a strategic advisors and business partners,” said Anthony Atamimi, Sales Director, Latin America, Asia Pulp & Paper. “Sustainability is now a reality within our industry, consumer brands need non-plastic packaging today and it’s up to all of us within the paper industry to innovate and deliver those high-demand solutions, aligning both sustainability and business objectives.”

Terkait Aset

Related Stories